Skip to main content

The jury highlighted the high quality of all the dissertations received

Altia Premia, as well as promoting innovation and recognising young talent, has been established as a platform for those who challenge boundaries and explore new frontiers in the world of technology.

In this fifth edition, the jury, made up of professionals from Altia and the Engineering School of the University of Santiago de Compostela, has selected the five dissertations that will compete for the final prize of 1,500 euros.

The finalists are Alberto Ruibal Ojea, Aldán Creo Mariño, Diana Mascareñas Sande, Guillermo Blanco Filgueira and Nicolás Vilela Pérez.

On 8 February 2024, the finalists presented their dissertations before the jury in the ETSE Engineering School assembly hall.

This competition not only seeks to give visibility to the most innovative student dissertations but also reinforces our commitment to young talent and underscores the importance of this award throughout its five editions.

See jury's report
Jurado de Altia Premia

Jury (left to right): María Jesús Taboada (ETSE), Josefina Fernández (Altia), José Ramón Tubio (Altia), Miguel Ares (Altia), Jorge Alberto Suárez (ETSE) and Ana Castro (Altia).